Full Time Tutors

Alice De Vine FCA BA (Hons)IMG_0948

Alice qualified as a Chartered Accountant with PricewaterhouseCoopers in 2002 and joined Kaplan a year later to pursue her passion for teaching.  She has headed up ICAEW courses for other providers and joined iCount as ICAEW Courses Director in 2013.  Alice teaches a variety of top level subjects for all major accountancy qualifications including Financial Reporting and Tax.

alice@icounttraining.com

 

Andy Booth FCA PhD MA

Andy qualified as a Chartered Accountant with PricewaterhouseCoopers in 2000 and joined BPP in the same year where he became a Director and overall Case Study Subject Manager. He set up iCount Training in 2010 and has continued to publish Case Study material and teach a range of papers to hundreds of students worldwide.  He also teaches and publishes material for all levels in ACCA and CIMA.  In addition Andy delivers non-exam based training including business simulations.

andy@icounttraining.com

 

Darren Hodgson CTA ATT LLB

Darren qualified as a Chartered Tax Advisor with Andersens in 2000. He joined BPP in 2002 as the Tax Courses Manager teaching all levels of CTA and ATT.  He became Deputy Managing Director of the Manchester office in 2007 before leaving to set up iCount Training in 2010.  His teaching portfolio covers all levels for ACCA and CIMA but he continues to specialise in Tax, teaching ATT and CTA for Tolleys Tax Training.

darren@icounttraining.com

 

Dave Capewell BSc CGMA ACMA BSc (Hons)

Dave qualified as a Chartered Management Accountant in 2006 on the NHS Financial Management Graduate Training Scheme.  Prior to this, he studied Economics at the University of Wales. After a brief spell working for the NHS Modernisation Agency, he joined BPP as a full time tutor teaching ACCA and CIMA.  He then went on to manage the CIMA Qualification for the Manchester office, overseeing the qualification and looking after various client relationships. He teaches mainly financial accounting papers, and also enterprise and business management.

dave@icounttraining.com

 

Lesley Irlam FCCA

Lesley qualified in AAT in 2009 and as a Chartered Certified Accountant in 2012 whilst working for Kaplan.  She managed the AAT and ACCA qualifications for the Manchester office and had key client management responsibilities for national clients.  Lesley joined iCount in 2017 as Head of AAT Courses and Apprenticeships and teaches across all levels of AAT as well as financial and corporate reporting papers on other qualifications.

lesley@icounttraining.com

 

Louise Brereton AAT Qualified

Louise qualified in AAT whilst in accountancy practice in 2008.  Louise began her teaching career immediately afterwards working with Accounts and Payroll apprentices.  She joined iCount in 2014 to assist in AAT teaching and assessing.

louise.brereton@icounttraining.com

 

 

Louise Setton FCA MBA MA

Louise qualified with Price Waterhouse in 1991 before moving into the retail sector and then consultancy with KPMG, where she completed her MBA at Warwick Business School. She was at BPP for 11 years, initially setting up Liverpool centre and more recently heading up the national CIMA course design team. She left BPP in 2009 in order to set up iCount Training in Manchester. She specialises in Financial, Enterprise and Case Study papers for both ACCA and CIMA.

louise@icounttraining.com

 

Rick Gomez

Rick qualified as a Chartered Management Accountant in 2014 whilst working in Industry at Integrated Dental Holdings where he developed an extensive training programme for non-financial managers. He originally comes from the USA where he graduated with a degree in Accounting from the City University of New York. He started working for iCount in 2014 and teaches a variety of subjects for all major accountancy qualifications.

rick@icounttraining.com

 

Emmie Turner

Emmie completed all levels of the AAT qualification at iCount Training, whilst working at an accountancy practice in the North West. Emmie currently teaches AAT Level 2 at iCount Training, and off-site at a client premises in Cheshire.

emmie@icounttraining.com

 

 

Melanie Kehoe

Mel qualified with the AAT in 2014 whilst working as the Office Manager at iCount, and went on to work within a management accounts team for a global recruitment company where she mentored the team juniors. She re-joined iCount Training in 2017 as Contract Manager for a key client, in which she oversees the delivery of the AAT qualification nationally under the new apprenticeship levy standard and also teaches across all levels of AAT.

mel@icounttraining.com

 

Harriet Martin

Harriet joined the customer service team in 2014 as an apprentice Office Administrator and assists the team in all aspects of customer service.

She is the Office Manager at iCount Training.

harriet@icounttraining.com

 

 

Sup Shin

Sup started at iCount in 2015 as an office administrator and exam co-coordinator for AAT, ACCA and ICAEW.

sup@icounttraining.com

 

 

Elouise Goddard

Elouise is an office administrator at iCount Training as an apprentice.

elouise@icounttraining.com